Eagulls - Ullages

Eagulls - Ullages

Regular price $12.00

Ullages, the highly anticipated followup to Eagulls acclaimed debut, is a dense, deeply textured exploration that recalls the shimmering opulence of the Cocteau Twins, the guitar lines of Smiths-era Johnny Marr, and the ominous gloom of Disintegration/Pornography-era The Cure. The album was recorded in a converted Leeds church and mixed by Craig Silvey (Portishead, Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, R.E.M). Never has the term “sophomore slump” been kicked so mercilessly to death as by Eagulls on this album.

01. Heads or Tails
02. Euphoria
03. My Life in Rewind
04. Harpstrings
05. Velvet
06. Psalms
07. Blume
08. Skipping
09. Lemontrees
10. Aisles
11. White Lie Lullabies

Black Vinyl LP includes Digital Download Card.

Released May 13, 2016.