Sallie Ford & The Sound Outside - Untamed Beast

Regular price $10.00


Sallie Ford & The Sound Outside’s new record Untamed Beast is a visceral rock and roll romp. Like a cross between Ella Fitzgerald and Tom Waits, but stoked with the fire of youth and rebellion, Sallie has established herself as one of the most powerful female voices in indie rock. From the exuberantly sexy “Do Me Right” to the free-spirited cry of “Party Kids,” Untamed Beast has a lust for life. 

A central theme on the record is finding freedom through defying conformity, and through clever (often racy) turns of phrase, Sallie twists traditional notions of gender and genre - in her words: "it's time for a girl to infiltrate the boys world of rock n roll and grab it by the balls. To me rock n roll isn't a genre, it's an energy."

01. They Told Me
02. Addicted
03. Party Kids
04. Bad Boys
05. Shivers
06. Devil
07. Paris
08. Do Me Right
09. Lip Boy
10. Rockability
11. Roll Around

Standard Black Vinyl includes Digital Download Card (High Quality 320 kbps MP3).

Released February 19, 2013.