Violents and Monica Martin - Awake and Pretty Much Sober

Regular price $13.00

Awake and Pretty Much Sober is the debut full-length album from multi-instrumentalist and producer Jeremy Larson, AKA Violents, and vocalist Monica Martin (of PHOX). Colorful, effervescent, honest, and emotive, the record turns the traditional “duets album” on its head, offering up its own version of electronic-influenced pop music along the way. Awake and Pretty Much Sober explores the different stages of a relationship, from the optimistic rush of new love to the sobering challenges that arrive months later, after the so-called honeymoon stage has come to a screeching halt. The pair recorded Awake and Pretty Much Sober in Nashville. After recording some initial demos, the two realized they were onto something special, something different, something deeper. Something that, like the album’s own title, was filled with both the clear-headed clarity of an early-morning wakeup call and the lovely, woozy swoon of a buzz that had yet to clear.

All pre-orders come with an instant grat download of “Equal Powers” and "Unraveling." Vinyl LP comes with a Digital Download Card. 


01. Awake and Pretty Much Sober
02. Line Lie
03. How It Left
04. Unraveling
05. Spark
06. Second Class
07. Equal Powers
08. Fair
09. Hue
10. It Won't Stop

Released April 28, 2017.