Craig Finn - We All Want The Same Things

Regular price $19.00
Additional items related to this release available here.
All pre-orders come with an instant grat download of “Preludes.” Vinyl LP comes with a Digital Download Card. 

We All Want The Same Things sees Craig Finn exploring themes of love and partnership in the modern world, as ever expressed via finely etched character studies, black humor, and craftily arranged rock ‘n’ roll. Largely recorded last spring at The Clubhouse in Rhinebeck, NY with frequent collaborator Josh Kaufman producing, the album features musical contributions from keyboardist Sam Kassirer (Josh Ritter, Langhorne Slim), former Rainer Maria vocalist Caithlin De Marrais, singer/songwriter Annie Nero, horn master Stuart Bogie (Arcade Fire, Antibalas), and Finn’s longtime partner in The Hold Steady, guitarist Tad Kubler.

01. Jester & June
02. Preludes
03. Ninety Bucks
04. Birds Trapped in the Airport
05. God in Chicago
06. Rescue Blues
07. Tangletown
08. It Hits When It Hits
09. Tracking Shots
10. Be Honest

Released March 24th, 2017.